Halifax River Yacht Club 
331 S. Beach St.
Daytona Beach, FL  32114    
ph 386-255-7459  

Dock Master Cell 386-290-9454

Copyright © 2014
Halifax River Yacht Club
All Rights Reserved
Member Login


The Commodears are a group of approximately ninety ladies who meet on the first Wednesday of the month at 10:30 a.m. The group was formed in February 1974, under Commodore Richard Brown, Vice Commodore Ted Scantlebury, and Rear Commodore Wallace Wojyla. Our general purpose is to raise money to buy "niceties" for the Yacht Club.

In addition, the Commodears' projects include Birthday/Anniversary Night, the Ships Store, The Welcoming Committee, and the Red Cross Blood Drive .

The Commodears play bridge on the second Tuesday and the last Thursday of each month.

The dues are $10.00 per year.

Commodear members are ladies of the Halifax River Yacht Club, whether members or the wives of members or significant others.

Our board members for 2013 are:

ChairLady: Joan Fritz
Vice ChairLady: Joan Leyland
Secretary: Darcy Stevens
Treasurer: Gloria Keay

Nancy Adams Pat Maroon
Joan Baber Sheri McQuarrie
Michelle Bilach Mary Micker
Nancy Brown Dolly Mott
Anita Clark Ellen O'Shaughnessy
Judy Cochrane Audrey Ottenstein
Frieda Coughlin Marian Pipes
Kathy Dietrich Patricia Pressley
Rosemarie Dolinka Sally Reeder
Mary Douglas Ann Richards
Carole Ford Naomi Riddle
Pam Ford Joy Robinson
Joan Fritz Margaret Russo
Cathy Gallagher Joan Shaw
Carolyn Goergen Beverly Shook
Joen Guenther Mary Ann Sperduti
Beverly Hanson Joan Stanco
Margie Headley Alta Stevens
Nancy Hersey Darcy Stevens
Susan Janaro Dianne Stevens
Gloria Keay Eloise Stewart
Judith Koecheler Gini Sultzman
Patti Kouba Linda Underwood
Midge Lee Sandy Wester
Joan Leyland Margaret Yaeger